X Close Panel

Login To Your Account

Contact Us

Sattva Yoga New Jersey is conveniently located in the heart of Jersey City, NJ within a short driving distance from anywhere in the metro area. We offer easy online registration for classes.

523 Palisade Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07307
201-839-5242
info@sattvayogajc.com

 

Prenatal Yoga


This class is taught by:

Michelle Goitia

Michelle Goitia, pre-natal, post-natal and ItsyBitsy® Yoga teacher for 10 years.

Melie Purdon

 
Melie discovered yoga as part of her acting training when she moved from Paris to New York City in 2008. It's the link between movement and breath that drew her to come back to the mat between rehearsals and later throughout both pregnancy and postpartum. When not attending yoga classes or teaching them, you can find Melie practicing yoga off the mat while playground hopping all over Hoboken and Jersey City with her two daughters and her husband. Melie earned her RYT-500 advanced training at the Hudson Yoga Project, under the brilliant, passionate and oh so inspiring Patrick Franco Jr, Anna Greenberg, Julie Pasqual and Erica Arcé. Continuing her education for prenatal yoga under Kimberleigh Weiss-Lewis. Melie's classes are playful , carefully sequenced and always full of love, light , good tunes and geeky alignment cues.
 
Meet other future mamas and indulge in the benefits of Sattva's prenatal yoga. Our gently flowing practice will help you to improve circulation, ease digestion, maintain a limber spine, strengthen your uterus and pelvic muscles, and simply make you more at ease throughout your pregnancy. We take plenty of time to share and address common challenges we face over the prenatal journey including nausea, varicose veins, swelling, and back pain.

Through yoga, breath work, meditation, and discussion you will develop confidence and nurture your innate wisdom to connect with your baby and enjoy the magical process of pregnancy and birth. It is our intention to make you feel well cared for, more calm, comfortable and confident with every class. Our prenatal classes are for women at all stages of pregnancy, and postnatal moms are also welcome. No previous yoga experience necessary.

Class is 1 Hour.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 18 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Goitia
  • Wed Nov 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Melie Purdon
  • Sun Nov 25 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Goitia
  • Wed Nov 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Melie Purdon
  • Sun Dec 02 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Goitia
  • Wed Dec 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Melie Purdon
  • Sun Dec 09 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Goitia
  • Wed Dec 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Melie Purdon
  • Sun Dec 16 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Goitia
  • Wed Dec 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Melie Purdon
  • Sun Dec 23 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Goitia
  • Wed Dec 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Melie Purdon
  • Sun Dec 30 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Goitia
  • Wed Jan 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Melie Purdon
  • Sun Jan 06 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Goitia
  • Wed Jan 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Melie Purdon
  • Sun Jan 13 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Goitia
  • Wed Jan 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Melie Purdon
  • Sun Jan 20 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Goitia
  • Wed Jan 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Melie Purdon